Forever home

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

“Tranquility with tree”

Last month, from my show at 29 Palms Gallery, I sold a painting that went to its forever home in Wisconsin.  “Tranquility with Tree” has a special place in my heart – my some-times art dealer Rick Pantele and I put a 5×10 foot giclee version of it into an office at Kaiser Permanente.  Tranquility with Tree also spent about two years in the Pioneer’s Museum in Imperial.  I had stopped taking it to shows as it was my last framed piece, and the last one in a series is always the hardest one to sell.  So I was delighted it sold a couple weeks after coming out of the museum, from a gallery where it got to hang on its own little wall and didn’t stand out like a sore thumb.

foreverhome

In shipping it to Wisconsin, I got to talking to the client – whom I have not met – and he kept in touch through the reframing and sent me a picture of my baby in its Forever Home.  Then he ordered a commission painting to go with it!  The sibling went out in the mail today and I will hopefully have a portrait of the two of them together in due course.

1276joshuaevening_w

“Joshua Evening”

 

Leave a Reply

