Full House

The county fair in a predominantly agricultural county may seem an odd place to display art, but as the description suggests, we do have culture along with our ag. Some years I’m available on take in/pick up dates, others not and I have to skip a year. This year the stars aligned. I thought that seeing as I was going to be making the trip twice I would make sure I entered as many paintings as possible, so I entered ten.

I won ten ribbons!  Not the best of show, but in their categories I got three firsts, three seconds and four thirds.

County fair winning ribbons

Every one’s a winner baby!

I’ll just show you a few:

First place winner: Morning Star

Second place winner: Awaken

Third place winner: Dark water, white wave

 

3 thoughts on “Full House

Leave a Reply

