Money laundering…

As a person concerned with the drought, I will usually take home unused water in my reusable water cups from shows to use in places like the kettle, plants etc.  So out of habit I did this even though ‘home’ this weekend is Econolodge.  As it was a bitterly cold day, I hadn’t consumed all the water and a full cup remained in the cooler.  As the show is on streets, I not only took home my planner but also the little bag of change plus money from some cash sales.  All these are jammed into the now-almost-empty cooler, so that the remaining water cup doesn’t tip over in the cooler.

On the turn into the driveway at Econolodge, the entire cooler tipped over in the footwell.  The planner escaped the flood, but the money bag didn’t.  So when I got to my room, the money had all been nicely laundered for me.  Cool wash, no soap, short cycle. It’s not a great concern though – money dries out pretty quickly, especially when laid on top of the heater above the sign that says ‘Do not lay anything on top of the heater to dry’.  I’m just glad at this point it’s Econolodge and I don’t have to ‘splain anything to room service.

Money drying in motel

It does look a little wrinkly though, perhaps I should iron it.  Don’t get excited though, there are a lot of singles in there.

Leave a Reply

