Again???!!!!

garagemessLast Monday I came home from a show at Menlo Park to a brown patch on the kitchen floor and an exploded bottle of balsamic vinegar.  This week, after four days away at Monterey for the same reason, the mess was in the garage.  Which is good because I’m husstling on a commission that needs to be delivered tomorrow and I really don’t have time to clean it up just yet.

 

 

lowlustersealerThis time it turned out to be the Low Luster Sealer, fortunately on the bottom* shelf of the cupboard on the left above (the vinegar had been on the top shelf which just added to the woe).  I had set out the suspects – the sealer and two bottles of engine oil, also in sticky bottomed bags – to continue the leak and provide further evidence of actual guilt.  I’m glad it’s the sealer, I can use the engine oil. I think this was left over from the porch floor project which was so long ago, it needs doing again, so a great excuse to not get into hoarding.  It crisps up quite nicely in the 114 deg heat, so I plan on scraping it up tomorrow morning.

 

I wonder what will have exploded when I get back from delivering the commission painting…..

3 thoughts on “Again???!!!!

    • Hmm, I’ve never felt there was a lost spirit in this house. Oddly, I’m going to be visiting a friend tonight, and one of the purposes of the visit is for him to get a second opinion on whether the buildings of the construction company where he works as a night guard has a ghost….. I am wondering though what mess I will come home to tomorrow!

      Like

Leave a Reply

