Mixed Weather in Calexico

calexico1This morning I delivered about 60 paintings to the Carmen Durazo Cultural Center in Calexico for my solo show “Mixed Weather”.  (I say ‘about’ because I’m not sure how many are in the mat bin.)  Sandra Tauler helped set up the show, unboxing while I went around hammering and hanging, and matching the labels up with the artwork while I gathered the boxes and corralled them back into the truck.  We turned it all around in just over 2 hours.

On Thursday, 6-8pm, we will hold the reception.  I like showing the paintings hanging in place – it gives a different perspective than just seeing the image on the website.  Come over and see the paintings closer up if you live in the area.  Some have poetry painted into them also.

2 thoughts on “Mixed Weather in Calexico

Leave a Reply

