An experiment

Acrylic flow release effect

Same subject, slightly different techique.

So this one is an experiment.  I got a substance called Acrylic Flow Release – a product from the Golden company whose acrylics I love.  I misunderstood that it allowed acrylics to dry more slowly but that is not the case.  It is used to wet down unprimed canvas so that liquid acrylics poured in will act like wet in wet watercolor.  This was one of my first little experiments – I have not especially finished the painting – would put a foreground over it in regular acrylics, but wanted to see what anyone thought of the wet-in-wet watercolor-like effect on canvas.  One of the downsides is that I have to work on loose canvas and stretch the canvas later, not my forte.

Nevertheless – what do you think of it as a effect?

4 thoughts on “An experiment

Leave a Reply

