Fillmore oranges at sunset

A road in Fillmore, CA

A road in Fillmore, CA

I know I’ve been quiet for awhile…. it’s been busy….. but now I’m in the process of preparing for a Wine and Paint class that I’m giving this Wednesday evening at Vanguard Art Gallery in Moreno Valley.  I chose something a little more landscape, and not a post-sunset, a before-sunset scene.  The view is through orange groves in Fillmore, a drive that I used to take when sitting at the first gallery that I showed at, in Ojai.

In the process of showing what is possible, I painted the scene this afternoon, in part to run through how I would best organize progress for a class. I omitted the phone poles from the photograph – mainly because once you put the poles up, it’s good to put the wires on them, and that requires a steady hand…..  Did I mention that it’s a wine and paint class…..

Fillmore Oranges at Sunset

Fillmore Oranges at Sunset, 20×16 acrylic on gallery wrap canvas.

Anyway here is the finished version.  I took me about an hour and a half so that should work out just fine for the class.  Hmm, might enter that into the National Orange show next month…..

7 thoughts on “Fillmore oranges at sunset

  1. You MUST do that Jeni, your work gets better every time I look at it! Sounds silly but your clouds look ore natural. LOL Or is it that we share appreciation of the same artistic license? Keep up the great work dear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

