Incredible (word) artist

The Skies of Peace and Passion.  Poetry and paintings.

The Skies of Peace and Passion. Poetry and paintings.

On Thursday Nov 6th I’ll be reading poetry at the Incredible Artist Design Center, located at 35688 Cathedral Canyon Drive, Suite 110, Cathedral City, CA; if you’re coming from most of the rest of the Coachella Valley area, it’s one block north of Perez.

The event starts at 5:30 and will run to around 8 pm.  There will be an open reading to start, followed by my feature.  If you’ve never been to an open reading, this means you can sign up to read one of your own poems – up to 3 minutes in length.  As most of my art work and some of my poetry is about the sky – if you have a sky-themed poem that would be great!  We’ll probably limit the open reading to around 15 readers and give preference to those with a sky-themed poem.

I’ll be reading from my book The Skies of Peace and Passion, and some of my chapbooks, and signed copies of these will be for sale, along with some of my artwork – and of course the design center has work by other artists on its walls.

 

One thought on “Incredible (word) artist

Leave a Reply

