Gluing it all together

One of my regrets about my refractured watercolor work is that it isn’t environmentally friendly.  There’s glue, and worst of all, acrylic spray.  I do look for and up-cycle occasional panels and boards, I use recycled foam paper packaging (the kind that keyboards and laptops are wrapped in) and there’s not much I can do about the actual paper and paint – but there will be something I’m soon going to try about the glue. 

A friend of mine forwarded this Kickstarter project and whether or not they succeed in getting the funds to expand their small factory, I’m going to try their glues.  Maybe one day I will be able to figure a way of creating a spray with this – or a more environmentally friendly – glue in a spritz bottle – I’ll let you know about that, but in the meantime, I am encouraging you to follow me and spend a few $ on supporting Nine Lives Products.

They’re so close!  If you can’t afford to do that, please repost/blog/forward.  I may not have the biggest readership, but I know some of you do.

Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

