Pizza anyone?

Skyscapes at Red Brick Pizza.

Skyscapes at Red Brick Pizza.

I hadn’t heard of Red Brick Pizza chain (hey, I live in the middle of nowhere and my nearest Starbucks is 24 miles away) but was approached by a family who runs the branch in Fontana (16155 Sierra Lakes Pkwy #140), when I was at the Fontana Art Show at the end of last month.  They were feeling a need for a change to the corporate artwork they’d inherited and corporate had been happy with their proposal to display real artwork from regional artists.  I was one the artists approached at the end of last month and a few conversations and emails later, and an afternoon on the road, some of my larger acrylics are adorning their walls.

Painted Dawn at Red Brick Pizza

Painted Dawn at Red Brick Pizza

And they definitely have pizzas I’ve not seen elsewhere!  Didn’t try any at that time of day, but there was room for a delicious ice cream. Now, how many art galleries do you know that serve pizza – including a gluten free pizza?

5 thoughts on “Pizza anyone?

  1. What a lucky restaurant to be able to display your outstanding artwork!! It’s a bit far for me to go for pizza but, what the heck, I might go anyway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

