Following up from Fontana

Just getting started.  It looks like I'm holding the brush that way because the stack of balloons is holding my arm up!

Just getting started. It looks like I’m holding the brush that way because the stack of balloons is holding my arm up!

In case you missed it – I demonstrated an acrylic cloud painting during a show in Fontana last month.  It was a bit of a challenge – and the back drop of drums on the nearby stage led me to name it thunder.  I am happy that it quickly sold to an existing collector, and now my good friend Gemma has sent me a couple of photos that she took that evening when I was painting up a storm – literally.

Ok, I'm making some good progress now that I have the balloons tucked behind me! :-)

Ok, I’m making some good progress now that I have the balloons tucked behind me! 🙂

Another aspect of painting in a hurry is that the sun was going down – just like in the painting – but that meant I was running out of light.  I finished in time though.

2 thoughts on “Following up from Fontana

Leave a Reply

