Back to it….

"November Evening 1", acrylic on canvas, 24"x12". $250

“November Evening 1″, acrylic on canvas, 24″x12”. $250

I haven’t blogged for over a month.  I had been ‘entertained’ with some all-encompassing domestic repairs and a family trip, but now the house is back to the state where I can actually live… and paint.  I’m getting ready for three events in the next couple weeks – this Sunday I will be at Red Brick Gallery in Ventura, demonstrating refractured watercolor and watercolor collage, and next Saturday weekend will be running a fun workshop on the same subject at Vanguard Gallery in Moreno Valley.

On the Saturday evening I will be showing some acrylics and oils at the Fontana Arts Festival, at Fontana Park in… you’ve guessed it… Fontana.  And, during the course of the evening I will be doing a live painting demonstration on stage.  In deference to the fact it’s been awhile since I’ve painted in acrylics – and to a deadline – I thought I’d better practice.

This took me about 36 mins, so I think the demo will work out.  If you’re in the area, come by and see me wow the crowd – or provide entertainment in the form of a comedy of errors.

One thought on “Back to it….

Leave a Reply

