Three years in the making.

The Skies of Peace and Passion.  Poetry and paintings.

The Skies of Peace and Passion. Poetry and paintings.

Three years ago I started a project – a book of paintings and poetry.  Actually it started three and a half years ago with a potential customer bugging me to start such a project.  I was stalled due to technical difficulties for most of the intervening time, but a couple months ago found the help I needed – Christina Lange, who knew enough InDesign to clip and paste my book together.

Then, with a few more snaggettes that the helpful people at CreateSpace solved, this afternoon, I finally ‘gave birth’: The Skies of Peace and Passion.

Here’s a sample poem…

Relife

I will take your face and stature, if you do not care
And force it to walk on long forgotten roads
In the long ago velvet folds of my green moss mind.

I will take your face and stand by you when you’re there
We will hear the cuckoo’s call, not the caw caw crow,
We may see all the all and not be timeways blind.

We may walk in the fields and meadows, daisy-white
In the morning, and in the cool woods at the height of noon
We may drink from the silver pure stream all it may allow.

We may look on all time, and see the paths that are right
And take them, not the ones that made us part so soon.
Then I will not be here to write this now.

Leave a Reply

