Every cloud has a rainy lining

Marching Band of Rainers. 4x4" acrylic on canvas.

Marching Band of Rainers. 4×4″ acrylic on canvas.

During my stay Orange County, it rained copiously.  The inside of the cloud looking like full speed windshield wipers and the underside of an umbrella.  I visited the Gift Store at the Brea Art Gallery to trade out artwork, and thought it was poignant that one of the new paintings chosen was ‘Marching Band of Rainers’.We went back to the Brea Gallery on the Saturday evening to the opening of the Glass and Clay show.  So many delightful and innovative three dimensional pieces, but some of the pottery is painted on.  Ah.  Ideas.  No, perhaps not, I’m too clumsy and there are good reasons why I own mostly unmatched glasses.

Clouds look most wonderful from the outside, unless you’re a thirsty plant, and there are a lot of people, apparantly, as equally crazy as I about them.  One of my favorite websites is The Cloud Appreciation Society.  The occasionally feature poetry and art about clouds, and I learned today that I’m their latest artist.

2 thoughts on “Every cloud has a rainy lining

Leave a Reply

