I couldn’t resist.

"Solitary Moment", watercolor collage on foamcore, matted, $35

“Solitary Moment”, watercolor collage on foamcore, matted, $35

I need to keep my workspace clear in the next week or so as I battle with taxes, but before I banish the brushes etc to the other side of the room, I couldn’t resist putting a little collage together.

As often happens, I’m not necessarily thrilled with it at the positioned-pieces, or even the glued-pieces stage, but once I get a foreground in, it comes to life.

2 thoughts on “I couldn’t resist.

    • The image is 6 1/2″x 4 1/2″ and the mat that it comes in is 8″x10″, so with a small frame it would be about 10″x12″ altogether. And it’s a standard size frame, you could get one at just about any art supplies store.
      Hey… I might come through Yuma next month, I’ll have to see the new place!

      Like

Leave a Reply

