Orange Moon, Orange reception.

“i-moonrise”

Just sat on my swing with a glass of wine and watched a big orange moon come up and make a letter i over the Salton Sea.  It reminded me of the last time I was inspired to paint this though – from memory.   It also reminded me of a line from a poem whose author’s name I cannot bring to mind “… and the moon, the big fat moon, she knows he is lying.”

I thought the orangeness of the moon was quite serendipitous – on Thursday I will be attending a reception for the OrangeAid grove of a hundred 15″ fiberglass oranges that will be raising money for Riverside Art Museum.  I’m sure it will be no surprise that one orange has a sky painted on it.  The meet the artists reception is 7-9pm.  I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone else has painted!

One thought on “Orange Moon, Orange reception.

Leave a Reply

