Booth with a ditch….

Booth with a Ditch

This has to be the funniest setup I’ve ever done at a show!   This was at Tustin last Saturday.  I had spoken to Chad at the city who advised me that a tent would fit if I could bring 8″ tall blocks to prop the back legs up in a gutter.

Hmm, that still didn’t allow for people to walk in front of the booth.   I could’ve gone with a wider booth and no tent, but we were setting up in drizzle so I decided to go all the way back into the planter and use the blocks as a guard rail.  It worked!  No one twisted their ankle falling into the back of the booth.

One of the other highlights was meeting someone who recognized Riverside Dawn from the show in Corona where it won a prize.

Leave a Reply

