A new window to watch the sky through!

In April I’ve spent quite a bit of time in Fontana with events relating to my solo show with the city with watercolor collages at two locations – the Art Depot on Spring St, and City Council Chamber Foyer on Sierra Ave.
On the 19th I gave a talk to a group at the Senior Center, and on the 24th had another talk captured on camera at the City Hall Council Chambers. During the Council meeting I was introduced to the council members and audience and presented with an engraved glass award – which I only knew would happen that evening.
Glass is so difficult to photograph, I actually had to take the photo in the bathroom, with a book behind it!

I also was happy to be able to complete a commission for a couple from Washington State who have a place on the shore of Mutiny Bay. In used one of their sunsets and incorporated a number of the elements that they often see. It was a leap to put the refractured watercolor on a wraparound panel, but it worked! So, if you like my collage works but don’t like framing, it’s now possible to do this. You can see it on my Commissions page.

Coming up this month, I will be at Sierra Madre this weekend, May 5-6 for the 50th Annual Sierra Madre Art Fair in Memorial Park (SM Bl and Hermosa).

I had “Love Rain” – a painting from a synesthetic vision (synesthesia is a neurological effect, not drugs!!) accepted in the National Orange Show in San Bernardino. The reception is May 23rd, 6-9pm.

Two Billboards by the Billboard Art Project will be displaying 20 images each of my work (along with many other artists’ images); May 25-27 in Salem, OR and May 28-Jun 24 in Detroit Metro (Macomb County), MI.

Rochester Contemporary Art Center in New York will be starting it’s annual 6×6 fundraiser show. I sent 10 paintings again this year (anonymous, they are only signed on the back). You don’t have to go to Rochester NY to see them, the online preview starts on May 25th, but if you are in Rochester, the in-gallery preview starts May 30th. Last year, all 10 of my paintings sold.

Leave a Reply

