The Blank Canvas, my drug of choice!

I’ve spent quite a bit of time on replacing the garage end mural last month. It was a lot harder than I thought it was going to be – primarily because of the rough surface. If you haven’t been following me on Facebook you can see the stages here.

The big event for me this month (and next) will be in Fontana. I have a solo show with the city with watercolor collages at two locations – the Art Depot at 16822 Spring St, and City Council Chamber Foyer at 8353 Sierra Ave.

I will be attending an Artist Showcase on the 6th at the Senior Center, 16710 Ceres Ave, Fontana, 1-3pm. There will be a second showcase at the same location and time on the 19th, though I won’t be there that time. The Art Depot is open Tues-Fri and Sat afternoons, and City Hall is open M-Th, 8am – 6pm.

Little Blank Canvas about to become a fundraiser for Palm Springs Art Museum.

Palm Springs Art Museum will be holding their annual $99 sale on April 21st. This will take place at Hotel Zoso – I anticipate it will be in the downstairs ballroom like last year. My little blank canvas will be there, but it won’t look a bit like it does in the pic!

San Diego – my only street fair this month – Mission Federal Art Walk returns to Little Italy on the last weekend. I’ll be on Beech, just east of India. I’ll be donating 5% of my proceeds to support art education in San Diego.

Leave a Reply

