The first dawn of the year.

Sadly I will be away from my home at New Year – but the good news is that I will be with loved ones. I hope you will have celebrated a wonderful start to 2012 also.

Up, up and Away. Watercolor collage, 18×24 framed to 24×30″.

A little bit of news from last month… I was able to see my painting on display on the billboard in Corona during the Billboard Art Project, and had it featured on the Press-Enterprise. It’s the 3rd of the 5 images.

The big item for my skyscapes this month is my Solo Show at the Art Center in Ojai. I will be hanging the show on the 6th, and the reception is on the 8th at 1-3pm. There will be 37 paintings in the show, which runs until Thursday Feb 2nd. I have been excited about the possiblity of this show for a long time – the Art center is the first place that I ever sold a painting.

Saturday, the 14th I will be back to La Quinta for the Umbrella show, with acrylics and oils. Some new little paintings will be there plus some that haven’t been to La Quinta before.

On the 21st and 22nd I will be at Frances Stevens Park in Palm Springs, again with acrylics and oils.

The other interesting item this month is that on the 26th I will get the opportunity to meet Dorothy Johnson at the Alzheimer’s care facility in San Diego. I painted a watercolor in response to one of hers; my painting will be sold at auction for this charity in March.

Leave a Reply

